ATLAS Facts

The Silicon Tracker has 6 million readout channels and covers over 60 square meters of area.

UBC ATLAS Group Members and Contact Information

General Contact Information

Mailing Address   (Map)

University of British Columbia
Department of Physics and Astronomy
6224 Agricultural Rd
Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z1
Canada

Department Office

Hennings 325
ph: 604.822.3853
fax: 604.822.5324

Professors

Colin Gay cgay@physics.ubc.ca Henn 264
Henn 207 (lab)
22-R-003 (cern)
604.822.2753
604.822.4869
011.41.76.477.1351
Dave Axen (Emeritus) TRIUMF
Oliver Stelzer-Chilton (TRIUMF) stelzer-chilton@triumf.ca TRIUMF

Postdocs

Alex Muir amuir@physics.ubc.ca Henn 207
22-R-003 (cern)
604.822.4869

Grad Students

Chang Wei Loh changwei@phas.ubc.ca Henn 207
At CERN
604.822.4869
Bill Mills mills.wj@gmail.com Henn 207 604.822.4869
Stephen Swedish stephen.swedish@gmail.com Henn 207 604.822.4869
Simon Veil sveil@interchange.ubc.ca Henn 207 604.822.4869
Sam King samking@phas.ubc.ca Henn 207 604.822.4869

Undergrads

Steven Schramm srs0@interchange.ubc.ca Henn 207 604.822.4869

Engineering/Technical

Philip Lu philipfl@phas.ubc.ca 604.822.4869

Past Members

Adam Cadien adamcadien@gmail.com George Mason, Grad school
Jesse Heilman jesseheilman@clearwire.net
Laura Jeanty Harvard, Grad school

Physics Department Location

No weather available

No weather available

In the News